sevenspirituallawsofsuccessThe Seven Spiritual Laws of Success is a book I read several years ago. Written by Deepak Chopra in 1994, this book breaks down seven easy to follow guideline (Laws) for having a happy and successful life.

The Seven Laws are

  • The Law of Pure Potentiality
  • The Law of Giving & Receiving
  • The Law of Karma or Cause and Effect
  • The Law of Least Effort
  • The Law of Intention and Desire
  • The Law of Detachment
  • The Law of Dharma or Purpose in Life

The Law of Pure Potentiality basically states that all things are possible. If you can dream it, you can live it. Unfortunately, most people’s thoughts are focused on what they don’t want, and this generates conflict in their life.

It’s like that old game where you are told not to think about a pink elephant. It’s pretty much impossible to NOT think about a pink elephant. You don’t NOT think of a pink elephant; instead you think of something else.

Don’t focus your thoughts on what you don’t want; focus instead on what you do want.

Deepak follows up his discussion on the Law of Pure Potentiality with some exercises to incorporate the Law into your life every day. In this case, the exercises involve meditation and practicing non-judgement.

The remaining six Laws are covered in a similar manner. Each Law is explained in fairly good detail and then exercises are provided to help you incorporate the Law into your daily life.

Deepak Chopra has a lot of good material, although I am generally a bigger fan of his older works. If you haven’t read any of his material, The Seven Laws of Spiritual Success is definitely a good starting point.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.